kathleen.jpg

Kathleen Rathbun

Founder & Artistic Director

In addition to directing Syracuse City Ballet, Kathleen Rathbun is also the Director of Ballet & Dance of Upstate New York. Ms. Rathbun is an accomplished professional dancer and choreographer. Her repertoire includes Snow White, Sleeping Beauty, Romeo & Juliet, Swan Lake, Cinderella (with the Syracuse Symphony Orchestra) and a number of other ballets which have performed to capacity houses and four-star reviews. In December 2009, on the heels of an October production of Dracula, Ms. Rathbun choreographed the company’s first Nutcracker, and it quickly became a beloved holiday tradition throughout Central New York.

As a teacher, Ms. Rathbun has in-depth experience developing young dancers’ technique, strength and artistry. A former soloist with Princeton Ballet Society of New Jersey, and Dancer’s Ensemble of Syracuse, Ms. Rathbun attended The Juilliard School on a full scholarship. She also studied with David Howard, Melissa Hayden, Finis Young, and other world renowned teachers. Ms. Rathbun taught classical ballet at Syracuse University and was the former director of the Dance Department at Metropolitan School of the Arts.

Administrative & Artistic Staff

Kaitie Lynch

Managing Director

Contact Kaitie: kaitie@syracusecityballet.com  

Aldo K. Santiago

Ballet Master/company manager

Contact Aldo: aldo@syracusecityballet.com

Bradley Stone

Development Officer

Contact Bradley: bradley@syracusecityballet.com 

Ciarrai Eaton

Outreach and Education

Contact Ciarrai: ciarrai@syracusecityballet.com    

Felipe Panamá

MARKETING ASSOCIATE

Contact Felipe: felipe@syracusecityballet.com

Harriet Casey

Co-Founder

Contact Harriet: harriet@syracusecityballet.com